Quartet Pro Musica was formed in 1955 by its original and current leader, Patrick Halling. Over the years the quartet has been involved in highly acclaimed recordings for the BBC, and has played in all the leading venues in the country, including in recent years at Cadogan Hall, St Johns Smith Square, St Peter’s Eaton Square, Hereford Cathedral, Holy Trinity Sloane Square, Riverhouse Arts Centre, Stockbridge Town Hall and Vera Fletcher Hall.

The current members continue the quartet’s long tradition of excellence and innovation in chamber music, as they perform a wide repertoire from the classical, romantic and modern periods.


Quartet Pro Musica Players

1955-1957: Patrick Halling – Roger Raphael – Peter Sermon – Peter Halling

1957-1990: Patrick Halling – Ernest Scott – Gwynn Edwards – Peter Halling

Current: Patrick Halling – Keith Lewis – Elizabeth Watson Myrtle Bruce-Mitford

Others who have played with the quartet from 1990 to 2014 include Howard Ball (v), Richard Cookson (va), Rusen Gunes (va), Robin Firman (c) & Andrea Mundy (c).

Eminent musicians who have worked with the quartet over the years include John Williams, John Cameron, Tony Kinsey and Colin Bradbury.


Visit Quartet Pro Musica on  YouTube, Facebook and Twitter